spacer.png, 0 kB
 
Latest News
 
Warwickshire Road Race League 2016 Print

Race series spanning most of the standard race distances from 5k to half marathon.

See here for latest changes and the new WRRL website.

Scoring:

Individuals - best 7 from 12 (best 4 for U20s)

Teams - Please check the website as the details seem quite complicated ;-)

Fixtures:

 Date  Race
 Sun. 27 March
 Massey Ferguson Easter 5 mile  Details ...
 Thu. 26 May
 Ryton Pools 5 mile
 Wed. 8 June  Sphinx AC 5 mile
 Sun. 12 June Two Castles 10km (Leamington C and AC) Details ...
 Sun. 19 June  Knowle and Dorridge Asics Arden 9 mile
 Wed. 29 June
 Monty 5, 5k (Leamington Spa)
 Sun. 10 July  Northbrook 10km 
 Sat.  23 July Stratford AC 6mile
 Wed. 10 August  BRAT 5km
 Wed. 24 August  Coventry Godiva Harriers 5 mile 
 Sun. 04 September  Kenilworth Half Marathon (Kenilworth Runners)  
 Sun. 02 October
 Rugby 10 mile

Sparkhill Harriers affiliates to the league but individuals are responsible for entering and paying the race entry fees. All races generally accept entries on the day. The club's affiliation means that members can qualify for awards at the end of the season. The age categories are normally senior men & women plus O35, O45, O55, O65 for men and women. The number of awards is largely determined by the number of people in each category who complete sufficient races.

If you are looking for good quality road races these are a good standard with a high percentage of club runners.

If you are looking for PBs, evening races when the temperature in the summer has dropped are an excellent opportunity.

If you want further information speak to Craig who usually receives a number of entry forms.

For last years fixtures and results see WRRL 2015 .
 
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB