spacer.png, 0 kB
Latest News
Virgin London Marathon - Simon Print

Young Simon Sheppard is running this year's London Marathon in aid of MENCAP. If you would like to support him, please visit the link

Also, good luck to Kitty, Andy Manning and Paul Webster who are also running (sorry if I have missed anyone).


Sparkhill Harriers’ Awards Evening, 6th April 2018 Print

The second Sparkhill Harriers' awards evening took place at the Old Edwardian Sports Club on Friday evening (6. April 2018). It was very pleasing to see so many senior members in attendance and junior members with their parents as well as some familiar faces from the past.

Everyone was there to celebrate the successes of both the young and senior athletes of the Club during the 2017-8 cross-country and 2017 track and field season.

Track and Field Awards
Champion    U11    Boy   Taylor Mason
Champion    U11    Girl    Hermoine Bolton-Warner
Champion    U13    Boy    Josh Thompson
Champion    U13    Girl    Sparkhill Harriers’ Supporters’ trophy    Esther Slater
Champion    U15    Boy    Praveer Phull
Champion    U15    Girl    Alfred H. Darby shield    Elin Isaac   
Champion    U17    Boy    H.A. Langley cup    Zac Minchin
Champion    U17    Girl    Sparkhill Harriers’ Supporters’ trophy    Jo Humphries
Champion    Senior    Man    C. H. Frame and A.W.H. Stringer shield    Dave Hanson
Champion    Senior    Lady   Gill Millicheap
Most Improved    Senior       Mick Edwards
Most Improved    Junior        Usman Ali
Champion    U11    Girl    Nancy O'Neill
Champion    U13    Boy    Sparkhill Harriers’ Supporters’ trophy    Joshua Murtagh
Champion    U13    Girl    Sparkhill Harriers’ Supporters’ trophy    Lola-May Smeulders
Champion    U15    Boy    D.L. Husband cup    Praveer Phull
Champion    U15    Girl    Windle-Macdonald shield    Alice Stewart
Champion    U17    Boy    Zac Minchin
Champion    U17    Girl    Edna Husband cup    Izabella Thompson
Champion    Senior    Man    A.E. Machin Memorial Trophy     Darren Riley
Champion    Senior    Lady    The Gordon Long Trophy     Vicki Bone
Most Improved    Senior    Man    H.J. Everill cup    Paul Webster
Most Improved    Senior    Lady   Pauline Hygate

Attendance certificates were presented to Usman Ali, Joe Ambrose and Charlotte Smeulders; life membership medals presented to Darren Riley, Mick Edwards, Graham Roberts and Gavin Kidman; and Athletes' Athlete award won by Jenny Price after senior members, who were attending the awards evening, voted for the nominees Manisha Parmar, Hilary Mann and Jenny.

Furthermore, it was an opportunity to convey thanks to all the coaches and team managers for giving up some of their valuable time to help our athletes achieve success.

We wish all Sparkhill harriers all the best for the forthcoming track and field season.

Photos to follow

Club privacy policy and data protection. Print
In response to recently introduced General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR), the club have drawn up a new privacy notice. Essentially, this explains what personal information the club holds, why it holds it and what it is allowed to use it for.

To view the club's privacy notice click here .

Sparkhill Harriers’ Awards Evening, 6th April 2018 Print
Sparkhill Harriers’ awards evening will be taking place on Friday, 6th April 2018; presentations will start at 7:00 p.m. and finish at approximately 8:30 p.m.  Afterwards, guests are welcome to remain at the club: complimentary coffee and tea will be available and there is a licensed bar.

Awards will be presented for the cross-country (2017-18) and the track and field (2017) seasons to both junior and senior athletes.

The venue will be the Old Edwardian Sports Club, Streetsbrook Road, Solihull, B90 3PE which is situated two miles from Foxhollies: travelling towards Solihull, it is on the left at the traffic-light junction with Olton Road, opposite the main Robin Hood Cemetery entrance.

Please come along and celebrate the successes of the last season of athletics.
Droitwich XC details - 13th January 2018 Print

Details of the  Mens XC at Droitwich

The race starts at 2.30pm  Give yourselves plenty of time to get there (Stuart!). Please pay attention the the revised parking arrangements

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 11 - 20 of 143
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB