spacer.png, 0 kB
Latest News
100 Club results Print

Latest Results ...

There are still 13 numbers available and it is just £6 to join for the rest of the year.
April 2017
1st 51 Pete Concannon £17
2nd 57 Tahir Akhtar £13
3rd 3 John Mills £8

Club Tote Print

If anyone is interested in having any numbers they can pick 2 numbers between 1-30 cost is 10p per 2 numbers reversed. They can catch me in the club room any Tuesday night from 7.00pm.

Latest Results

23-05-2017 Grahame Heeley, Ambrose Turney 4-10 £5-70p each
30-05-2017 Mick Edwards, Alan Proffitt 4-11 £5-70p each
06-06-2017 Bob O'Hare 15-16 £11-45p
13-06-2017 Ella Fentimen 18-21 £11-45p
20-06-2017 Ambrose Turney 19-11 £11-45p
Yours in Sport 

Mick Edwards

Level 1 officials course - T&F Print

Ray Morgan at WCAA writes >

I am pleased to say that we have some very local opportunities for your Club to get beginners onto the officials ladder. Please pass this information to your Club Officials Secretary if you have one. It would be a good idea to also pass the information to your team managers because at this time of year they have probably "press ganged" some unqualified parents or friends of athletes into helping out at events and hopefully they enjoyed it. They are ideal candidates to take the level 1 course.

To become "graded/qualified" the candidate has to take a course and do 4 meetings but meeting done already before the course can still count. Please reassure candidates that there is no exam so nothing stressful to put anybody off going.

There are courses at Nuneaton on the 14th June and the 28th June. I have attached a "flyer" for those for you to put on your Club noticeboard.

No officials means no competition so do your best to encourage as many newbies as possible to take the first grade.


Flyer can be found here .

Rob Mills is going to see if the club will cover the cost of the course. This page will be updated as soon as confirmation is available.

Free tickets for National Running Show Print

National Running Show, NEC Birmingham,  20-21 January 2018.

Get a free ticket by registering before general registration on 1st July 2017.

Thanks to Clare Bovill for drawing this to our attention

Grahame Cooper's Sponsored Rowing Event Print

Grahame Cooper hasn't been able to run with the club for a while but fortunately he has been able to continue his rowing in which he competes at a national level. 
Grahame is involved in a sponsored rowing event for charity next Sunday and has been in contact:
On Sunday May 21st, I am doing a 10K row as part of a 3 day rowing event at the Touchwood Shopping Centre in Solihull to raise funds for The Brain Tumour Charity.
Grahame has set up an on-line donations page here .

I am sure everyone at the club will join me in wishing Grahame all the best in this event and hope you will consider sponsoring him for this worthwhile cause.

Rob Mills

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 1 - 10 of 121
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB